At the General Assembly in Vienna 2016, a new core board was elected. President Dr. Esa Ala-Ruona (Finland), treasurer Dr. Alice Pehk (Estonia) and general secretary Dr. Melanie Voigt (Germany). We wish to thank the former core board Dr Hanne-Mette Ridder (Denmark), Ferdinando Suvini (Italy) and Dr. Adrienne Lerner (France) for their outstanding work over the years for the European Music Therapy Confederation!